Why I Really, Truly Do Not Want A Boyfriend

by rachelngruihsia

exactly.

Thought Catalog

Shutterstock
Shutterstock

I don’t want a boyfriend at this point of my life. For the first time in a long time, I am proud of having some me time, focusing on other aspects of life. I know that all of my friends are now in serious relationships. And I know I always said I wanted a boyfriend. But now, all I can say is, I really don’t want a boyfriend.

I want to go to a late night movie, not watch a movie late at night in your couch. I want to go grab some drinks to some chic pub, not drink a bottle of wine while talking about our future in my bed. I want to kiss you as we are both drunk and then go back to my house feeling butterflies, not end up wasted together and waking up next to each other, cozily snuggling under the covers. I…

View original post 443 more words

